top of page
RECENT POSTS

Mirch Masala


Indian

213 Upper Tooting Road, SW17 7TG

£

Mirch Masala has been recommended by many friends as a great, cheap place to catch up with a big group, or a place to gorge after a football game (not that I've ever gone near a football in my life). Despite the recommendations, I had never actually eaten at Mirch myself, until one evening Apollo Banana Leaf, not too far away, was full for the evening. I remembered Mirch instantly, and gave them a call asking if they had space for 4 of us in the next 10 minutes. Luckily, they had plenty.

Tom and I went for the Lamb Jalfrezi and Chicken Tikka to share, along with some Pilau rice and Paneer Naan. The meat in both curries was tender and succulent, and the Paneer Naan was delicious! The meal worked out at much cheaper than Apollo and was overall much, much tastier. For desert I had an original Kulfi, which was beyond delicious. Known as being like traditional Indian ice cream it was a creamy blend of heaven - better than any english Ice Cream I've had for a while.

Mirch also benefits from a BYOB policy meaning that the bill is instantly halved once booze is out of the equation. The staff were welcoming and attentive, checking that the food was ok and clearing our table as soon as we were done. Overall, I would make this your go-to in Tooting if you're after a cracking curry. It keeps cost down and there are no next day repercussions (see Apollo review...)

OVERALL RATING: ****

https://mirchmasala-takeaway.co.uk/

SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page